top of page

FOLLOW ME:

Dare To Be Different With White Daisies

'Am I that loser you left behind, you used to think I was nothing.

Am I as stupid as you believed, you called me names and pulled my hair,

You laughed at me, made me believe I was worthless, told me to f**k off,

You smiled at me, I thought we were friends, I guess I was wrong,

I did nothing wrong, excluded for being different, we had clashing views,

Why should I be alienated for having an opinion, freedom of speech is inclusive,

But I guess you couldn't handle the truth, where are you now?

We were all born to be different; irrespective of whether we are white, black or mixed, religious or secular , male, female, trans or identify as non binary our differences should not 'segregate' or 'diminish' who we are. Instead embrace yourself and learn to look past the flaws because if you can't love yourself then who can? It took me a long time to realize that the flaws I used to fixate upon were just 'differences' that I believed alienated me from the 'unachievable' beauty standards imposed by societal norms. The flaws I used to see in the mirror, the uneven skintone, the yellowing crooked teeth and frizzy hair are what make me who I am and I shouldn't try to identify myself without my flaws. I don't have money to see a dermatologist, nor can I afford to fix my teeth or eliminate all frizz so why should I fixate on what I don't have when I have other redeeming qualities? Beauty fades and underneath all that makeup we are all the same, blank canvases waiting to be drawn on. I dare to be different and accept my flaws because I have a duty to promote positivity and despite the deep topics I explore I always end on a high. But how do I stay so positive while I battle depression and anxiety I hear you ask? By 'Doing Something Different' each day I keep myself focused and the demons at bay.

White Daisies thrives on the sentiment that we need to dare to be different because it rejects the assumption that we should emulate or aspire to ridiculous 'beauty standards' and allows us to be reborn as ourselves. How many of you have followed the crowd for fear of being different, I know I did once. Not any more, like a phoenix reborn I rose from the ashes as Ana De-Jesus, digital creator, social media executive and staunch equal rights campaigner and I told myself that it was ok to stick out. I am different; awkward, goofy, geeky and completely inappropriate. I am not that glossy girl you see in magazines, I am achievable and I am real. Like White Daisies 3D jewellery I am unique, bespoke and unrefined factors are what makes us beautiful. I always saw beauty in imperfection but I never saw beauty in myself until now. White Daisies 3D jewellery captured the essence of who I am as Faded Spring; rough around the edges, charming but most of all personable, each bespoke creation has personality. These necklaces are no pearl stallions nor are they encrusted with a thousand gluttonous jewels instead White Daisies is Faded Spring; approachable, honest and you get what you see.

Yes I wear dresses, yes I wear jewels but would I wear statement necklaces every day? The answer is an unresounding no, I want a necklace that completes me and sets me free. I see the same statement necklaces, the same pearl chokers on the necks of every woman going but I want something bespoke that captures who I am. And who am I? I am Faded Spring, I am not Ana De-Jesus but I am this blog, I live breathe and taste Faded Spring. I am the change of the seasons and the first touch of sleet on frosted lips, I am me Faded Spring. Faded Spring was a blogger first and now she is a designer; necklaces can make or break a persons identity and for me my bespoke necklace's calligraphic 'slogan' aesthetic is who I am. Why do you think that I use flowery calligraphy on my blog? I use it as a tribute to my favourite historical eras [Medieval and Tudor] and because like street art, calligraphy is an art form. There is no right or wrong in art and White Daisies necklaces are 'art' pure and simple. Using an Ultimaker printer bespoke creations should be a critical part of any jeweler's process because to me personalized gifts are far more beautiful than mass produced, commercialized jewels. And why are White Daisies 3D Jewellery so beautiful? Because they 'dare to be different'.

Will you dare to be different?

Shop The Post: Jacket- New Chic / Turtleneck-Forever 21 / Necklace- White Daisies 3D Jewellery / Skirt- AX Paris / Shoes- Ego Official / Sunglasses- Market /Bag- Primark

  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
bottom of page